Best Posts from Pro Borrower-50th Anniversary Edition

Fifty and Fabulous Cupcakes

Image by clevercupcakes via Flickr

Who would have thought the fiftieth post anniversary would come so soon?  It’s been a great blog ride so far.  Here are the best of from the first fifty posts:

The most popular post by far has been a history lesson on the U.S. Revolutionary War and some lessons that can help make better borrowers today. The Minutemen faced their challenges head on and became better soldiers.  Borrowers today can face their credit challenges and grab victory too.

My favorite post is about my love of hiking.  I tied that to borrowing and other financial decisions. Your financial boots will be worn by someone else when you are done walking this earth.  What kind of legacy will you leave behind?

Home ownership and mortgages have been a hot topic lately.  I blogged about prepaying mortgages, homes as investments and the history of The American Dream.  My thoughts might not be what you expected.

I wrote about my experience as a helicopter pilot with ties to power induced hypoxia and financial decision making and finding your financial landing zone.

I love dogs so I really liked writing my post about a famous movie dog and what she can teach us about sacrificing future happiness to satisfy today’s wants.

Being a former soldier I put my personal experience into my post about Roman Gladiators and how that history can help prevent the five classic borrowing mistakes.

My wife and I have done several marriage studies so I shared what I learned about how you can improve your relationship with your banker.

My love of animals surfaced again as I researched what causes animals to wander aimlessly through the woods and how borrowers can avoid following their own rabbit trails.

If you are a business owner you will enjoy my post on borrowing decisions that can crash your business.  Are you making these classic borrowing mistakes that usually end up in a wreck?

I listed the hazards of borrowing from family and then used my humor to list some reasons that family loans can be good.

Thanks to those that have subscribed to my posts.  I value your readership.  Please keep coming back.

Which borrowing topics would you like to see in this blog?

Stay well,

Mike

About Michael Shelton

Your Business Coach Facilitating Delegation and Work Group Engagement Michael Shelton has over twenty-five years of business and military accomplishments, including extensive experience with one of the largest, publicly traded real estate investment trusts (REIT). He is a qualified business coach with assignments in cross-functional work group management, strategic planning, unit leadership, joint venture acquisitions, executive education, mentoring, training and merger integration. Michael has accumulated best practices for building committed work groups from more than $4 billion of capital markets transactions and commercial property development. He served as a commissioned officer and helicopter pilot in the U.S. Army, and earned his MBA from The University of Arizona. Michael has served as a major conference panelist and is the author of Cash Flow Rich, Winning Ways to Evaluate and Finance Real Estate. Today, he helps business owners get more work group engagement as President and CEO of Shelton Business Services, LLC in Scottsdale, Arizona. Disclaimer: I don't offer investment, legal or tax advice. Talk to your broker, accountant or lawyer for investment, tax and legal help. I might own stock in the companies I mention on-line. My posts, tweets and other on-line activity are my personal thoughts and don't represent my employer or company.
This entry was posted in About Me, Borrowing, Borrowing Philosophy, Business Borrowers, Personal Borrowers and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.